将您的拖车悬挂托付给全球减震技术的领军企业——Firestone。

商用拖车

将您的拖车悬挂托付给全球减震技术的领军企业——Firestone。

Firestone空气弹簧可保持您的车队运行无碍并得到优化,同时确保悬挂始终保持在正确的行驶高度上运行。

世界各地的悬挂制造商都采用Firestone拖车空气弹簧。原因何在?因为Firestone Industrial Products在过去的80多年里不断推动空气悬挂技术的进步。我们的商用拖车悬挂和空气弹簧每天在世界各地数以千计的拖车上不断迎接挑战和测试,而其卓越性能也一次次地得到证明。

Firestone创立于1930年代之初,当时我们正在努力完善气动弹簧。全国最大的一家长途公共客车制造商在1938年采用了空气弹簧系统,而到了1950年,空气弹簧在巴士应用中的成功,引起人们将其用于卡车和拖车应用的兴趣。今天,道路上行驶的很多拖车都采用了Firestone拖车空气弹簧——也被称为气囊。

使用空气悬挂的拖车相比于使用钢板悬挂的拖车产生的磨损更少,这已不是什么秘密。其驾驶室和车辆的寿命更长、运行成本更低、停驶时间更短、昂贵的车载设备的故障更少。当拖车行驶更平稳时,其承载的货物也更加安全。相比于传统悬挂,配备了空气悬挂的拖车的货损往往更低。Firestone拖车悬挂弹簧实现了车轴之间几乎完美的负载均衡,因此货物也能够始终保持在原位。

Firestone的创新并不止步于1930年代。我们的工程师通过Airide™ Pro空气弹簧和智能空气弹簧继续改变着商用车行业。专为拖车应用设计的Firestone Airide™ Pro空气弹簧采用了空气弹簧减震技术,能提供真正的车身和车轴控制,从而实现更长的轮胎寿命、更低的总体拥有成本和更高的行驶品质。

Firestone智能空气弹簧将交通运输的未来引领至全新高度。借助于连接至空气弹簧和轮胎的传感器,此项技术为商用拖车驾驶员提供了有关加速、压力和温度的重要数据。

“智能空气弹簧传感器将使商用拖车驾驶员和车队所有者在进行预测分析时避免没有依据的猜测,并将成为未来互联车辆的一个关键要素,”Firestone Industrial Products总裁Craig Schneider表示。“我们首创的能够完全整合到电子调平系统中的智能空气弹簧传感器,再一次地证明了我们在行业中的领导地位,而FSIP早在1930年代获得首个气动悬挂装置的专利时就已取得了这样的地位。”

传统悬挂和调平装置暴露于恶劣环境中,容易出现磨损、偏差和错误安装。这些情况可导致车辆高度设置错误,并最终使车辆运行状态欠佳。智能空气弹簧系统克服了这些限制,并为商用车驾驶员提供实时拖车高度数据。因此,车辆在具有挑战性的道路条件下的可靠性和调平准确度得到提升。

Firestone Industrial Products了解空气悬挂制造商、车队所有者和拖车制造商的需求。立即联系我们以详细了解适合您车队的拖车空气悬挂解决方案,包括Firestone Airide™、Airide™ Pro和Airogear™。

我们能为您做什么?

有关如何提高乘坐舒适度的更多信息,请联系我们。

Trust your trailer suspension to Firestone, a global leader in anti-vibration technology

Commercial Trailer

Trust your trailer suspension to Firestone, a global leader in anti-vibration technology

Firestone air springs keep your fleets moving and optimized and ensures the suspension is consistently operating at the correct ride height.

Suspension builders around the world use Firestone trailer air springs. Why? Because Firestone Industrial Products has been advancing air suspension technology for more than 80 years. Our commercial trailer suspensions and air springs are challenged, tested and proven every day on thousands of trailers all over the world.

The Firestone story dates back to the early 1930s when we worked to perfect the pneumatic spring. Air spring systems were adopted by one of the country's largest manufacturers of motor coaches in 1938 and by 1950, the success of air springs in bus applications spurred new interest in truck and trailer applications. Today, many of the trailers on the road ride on Firestone trailer air springs, also called air bags.

It's no secret that trailers with air suspensions suffer much less wear and tear than those that ride on steel. They enjoy longer cab and vehicle life, lower operating costs, less downtime and fewer failures of expensive onboard equipment. And when trailers ride better, so does their cargo. Trailers equipped with air suspensions often experience less cargo damage than those with conventional suspensions. Firestone trailer suspension springs enable almost perfect load equalization between axles, so cargo stays put.

Firestone innovations didn't stop in the 1930s. Our engineers continue to shape the commercial vehicle industry with Airide™ Pro air springs and intelligent air springs. Designed for the trailer application, Firestone Airide™ Pro air springs provide air damping technology with true body and axle control, leading to longer tire life, a lower total cost of ownership and improved ride quality.

Firestone intelligent air springs take the future of mobility to a new level. This technology provides commercial trailer drivers with critical data around acceleration, pressure and temperature through sensors that connect the air spring and the tire.

“Intelligent air spring sensors will take the guesswork out of predictive analytics for commercial trailer drivers and fleet owners and will become a key element for the connected vehicle of the future,” says Craig Schneider, president of Firestone Industrial Products. “The first-ever intelligent air spring sensor to fully integrate into the electronic leveling system is just the latest example of our industry leadership, which dates back to the 1930s, when FSIP patented the first pneumatic suspension device.”

The traditional suspension and leveling setup is exposed to harsh environments and is susceptible to wear, misalignment and faulty installation. These conditions can lead to incorrect vehicle height settings and, ultimately, suboptimal vehicle operation. The intelligent air spring system overcomes these limitations and provides commercial drivers with real-time trailer height data. The result is enhanced reliability and greater leveling accuracy on challenging road conditions.

At Firestone Industrial Products, we understand the needs of air suspension builders, fleet owners and trailer vehicle manufacturers. Contact us today to learn more about trailer air suspension solutions for your fleet, including Firestone Airide™, Airide™ Pro and Airogear™.

How Can We Help You?

Please contact us for more information on how to improve the comfort of your ride.

Contact Us