在这里找到您有关Ride-Rite空气弹簧产品的所有问题答案。

  • 答:大多数比较好的卡车和房车配件商店都出售我们的产品。您也可以点击购买渠道查找本地零售商。
  • 答:向接头主体方向推动气路管线,可迫使气管接头的卡环向接头主体方向移动。使用5/16英寸开口扳手将卡环抵住接头,然后在卡环松开气路管线后将气路管线拔出。
  • 答:不会。Ride-Rite™套件被设计成在初始悬挂高度和配置下工作。改动高度可能有损性能,或使零件承受超出极限的拉力或压力,从而导致过早破坏。
  • 答:绝对不可能。只有车辆制造商才可以设置车辆额定总重。即使使用了空气弹簧,您的制动器、车轴、轴承和车架刚度仍保持不变,而这些因素在一定程度上决定了车辆的承载能力。Ride-Rite™空气弹簧只能使您更加轻松地驾驶承载着最大载重量的卡车,而不会发生相应的悬挂下垂和操控性差等问题。
  • 答:套件的预期使用寿命取决于多种因素,包括高温、环境条件,以及车辆的使用强度。由于此产品采用了与Airide™商用车空气弹簧相同的卓越构造和橡胶复合材料,Firestone空气弹簧使用长达4或5年时间的情况也并不少见。和轮胎一样,Firestone空气弹簧在发生风化(或干瘪)后需要被更换。
  • 答:Ride-Rite™套件主要有助于改善载货时的行驶舒适性。如果您的车辆在空车时就像圆木装运车一样颠簸不停,即使安装了Ride-Rite™空气弹簧后可能也不会有太大改善。
  • 答:我们针对某些应用提供加高的套件。有关我们的加高应用,请参见第26页。
  • 答:制作肥皂和水的混合溶液(将大约1/5的液体肥皂与4/5的水相混合),并将其喷在气路管线接头、空气弹簧以及压缩机机体和端盖上(如果您使用了空气压缩机)。如果接头在螺纹处发生泄漏,请将其上紧或涂上螺纹密封剂。如果接头处的气路管线发生了泄漏,则应取下气路管线,重新垂直切割后再插入。如果空气弹簧发生泄漏,请发送照片至rrtech@fsip.com,以便我们确定其是否属于保修范围。
  • 答:商用车商店均出售DOT认证气管,或者您也可以在本地零售商处订购。零件编号参见第39-41页。
  • 答:可以,但增加T型三通接头后,您将无法进行横向调平,并使空气能够从一侧流向另一侧,这会有损Ride-Rite™套件带来的稳定性。出于此原因,Firestone的大多数套件中都不提供T型三通接头。
  • 答:不需要。套件中配备了2个充气阀,车辆两侧各一个。此充气阀与轮胎充气时使用的充气阀相同。在您每月检查轮胎时,也应对空气弹簧的气压进行检查。您可以使用与轮胎充气时相同的方法为空气弹簧充气。您当地的Firestone轮胎和服务中心为客户提供免费压缩空气。
  • 答:不需要。Firestone压缩机为无油式,因此并不限制安装方向。
  • 答:不会。Firestone空气弹簧采用了来自我们重型卡车的Airide™弹簧技术,可承受数千磅的拉力而不会破损。
  • 答:这取决于故障的类型。如果属于制造缺陷,我们将为我们的产品提供保修。如果因误用,例如过度拉伸、与其他零件发生摩擦、压力过高、或其他悬挂设计或制造的问题,则我们无法为空气弹簧提供保修。
  • 答:根据我们的经验,如果按照正常操作方式间歇性地使用我们的系统,则没有必要配备空气干燥器。我们建议在气路管线中增加起除湿作用的环管,使水分不会流回压缩机端盖。参见安装指南中的实例。
  • 答:不行。我们并不直接销售。如需查找您附近的零售地点,请访问购买渠道
  • 答:一般而言,仅1 PSI的过量充气不会损伤空气弹簧。
  • 答:可以。我们的空气弹簧经过精心设计和严格测试,能够承受最恶劣的条件。它们可以承受车辆经过较大的路面隆起和崎岖地形时产生的压力峰值。以上是最常见的问题。如需了解更多信息,请查阅本网站上的安装说明、查看操作指南,或者拨打1-800-888-0650直接联系Firestone。

我们能为您做什么?

有关如何提高乘坐舒适度的更多信息,请联系我们。

联系我们

Get answers to all your questions about Ride-Rite Air Spring products.

  • A: Most good truck and RV accessory shops carry our product. You can also find local retailers in Where to Buy.
  • A: Push the air line toward the body of the fitting. This will also force the collett, or collar, of the air fitting toward the fitting body. Hold the collett against the fitting, using a 5/16" open end wrench, and then pull the air line out after the collett releases the air line.
  • A: No, the Ride-Rite™ kits are designed to work in the original suspension height and configuration. Changes to height can hurt performance or allow the parts to be stretched or compressed beyond their capability, resulting in a premature failure.
  • A: Absolutely not. Only the vehicle manufacturer can set the GVWR. Even with the air springs, you have the same brakes, axles, bearings, and frame stiffness, which in part determines the vehicle’s load capability. The Ride-Rite™ air springs simply allow you to carry the maximum capacity of your truck more comfortably and without suspension sag and the poor handling that comes with it.
  • A: The life expectancy depends on a variety of factors, including heat, environmental conditions, and how hard you are using your vehicle. Due to our superior construction and rubber compounds, which are the same as we use on our Airide™ commercial vehicle air springs, it is not unusual to see the Firestone air springs last for 4 or 5 years. When they weather-check (or dry-rot), like a tire, they need replaced.
  • A: The Ride-Rite™ kits help the loaded ride mainly. If your vehicle rides like a log-wagon empty, it will still be fairly rough with the Ride-Rite™ air springs.
  • A: We have lifted kits available for some applications. Please see page 26 for our lifted applications.
  • A: Mix a solution of soap and water (about 1/5 liquid soap to 4/5 water) and spray it on the air line fittings, air spring, and compressor body and head (if you have an air compressor). If the fittings are leaking at the threads, tighten them or apply thread sealant. If the fitting is leaking at the air line, remove the air line, re-cut it squarely, and re-insert. If the air spring is leaking, send a picture to rrtech@fsip.com to see if it is covered under warranty.
  • A: Commercial vehicle shops carry DOT rated tubing or you can order them from your local retailer. Part numbers are on pages 39-41.
  • A: Yes, but adding a “T” fitting will not allow you to level side-to-side and will allow air to go from one side to the other, which sacrifices some of the stability that the Ride-Rite™ kit adds. Firestone does not include "T" fittings in most kits for this reason.
  • A: No, the kit comes with 2 inflation valves, one for each side of the vehicle. The inflation valves are the same as are used on a tire. When you check your tires monthly, check your air spring pressure as well. You can add air using any means you would use to inflate your tires. Your local Firestone Tire and Service center provides free compressed air to their customers.
  • A: No, Firestone compressors are oil-less and can be mounted in any direction.
  • A: No. Firestone air springs use technology from our heavy truck Airide™ springs and can withstand thousands of pounds of pulling force without damage.
  • A: It depends on the failure mode. If it’s a manufacturing defect, we’ll stand behind our product. If it’s due to mis-use or application, such as over-extended, rubbing other parts, too much pressure, or other suspension design or fabrication issues, then we can’t cover the air spring.
  • A: In our experience, intermittent use of our systems and how they’re operated do not necessitate an air dryer. We recommend building loops into the air lines to act as traps for moisture so water does not flow back into the compressor head. See the installation guide for examples.
  • A: No, we do not sell direct. For retail locations near you, please visit Where to Buy.
  • A: Generally, over-inflating by one PSI will not damage your air springs.
  • A: Yes, our air springs are designed and tested to withstand the roughest conditions. They will withstand pressure spikes they will see from driving over large bumps and uneven terrain. These are the most frequently asked questions. For additional information, please consult the installation instructions on the web site, operator’s guide, or contact Firestone directly at 1-800-888-0650

How Can We Help You?

Please contact us for more information on how to improve the comfort of your ride.

Contact Us