预防性维护

安装前请进行检查,以确保满足所有最小安全周边空间要求。

在安装过程中,请确保空气弹簧以正确的安装高度或底盘高度安装。

定期检查曲囊之间、缘板周围和活塞周围是否有石块、砂砾、沙子或其他粗糙碎屑。清除碎屑以防止摩擦穿刺。

 

安装完成后,将空气弹簧充气至10psi和最高压力(参见安装手册)以确保空气弹簧周围至少有1/2英寸的安全周边空间(非Coil-Rite应用)。检查安全周边空间的一个好办法是,用您的手在空气弹簧周围进行触摸。如果手接触到了任何物体,则空气弹簧也很有可能接触到它。如果您的手没有接触到任何物体,则说明空气弹簧拥有充足的安全周边空间。

在给车辆装货之前,测量挡泥板开口处与地面之间的距离。在车辆完成装货后,对空气弹簧进行充气,直至车辆返回空载高度(车辆未载货时的测量值)。切勿超出安装手册中规定的最高工作压力。

确保系统无泄漏后,应每月检查压力以保持最小压力。切勿在空气弹簧中压力不足的情况下驾驶车辆。

测量空气弹簧与最近的热源之间的距离。如果测量值小于或等于6英寸,则需要加装隔热罩。

安装完成后,将系统充气至10 psi并使用肥皂水混合液来检测是否漏气。以最高压力重复检查泄漏情况。如果检查到泄漏,请在使用车辆之前将问题修复。

定期检查曲囊之间、缘板周围和活塞周围是否有石块、砂砾、沙子或其他粗糙碎屑。清除碎屑以防止摩擦穿刺。

Ride-Rite™保修评估指南

Firestone空气弹簧设计精良,可无故障运行达数年和数千英里。Firestone空气弹簧的耐用性优异,往往比悬挂上的衬套、避震器和其他需要维护的组件使用更长时间。只要最初购买者仍拥有原装Ride- Rite™空气弹簧的车辆,即可享有Ride- Rite™空气弹簧材料和/或工艺缺陷的免费保修。空气弹簧随附的五金配件和支架享有二十四(24)个月的保修。此保修期限从最初零售交付日期开始。如果Firestone认定五金配件和/或支架属于保修范围,则可提供替换部件。更换存在缺陷的空气弹簧所产生的所有人工成本和附加成本应由消费者承担。

Firestone提供品种齐全的空气弹簧,可适用于多种多样的应用。由于每一件空气弹簧都会在工厂中经过仔细检查和压力测试,绝大多数申请保修索赔的空气弹簧事实上并不存在缺陷;故障主要的根源在于悬挂的其他相关问题或气压不足。下面几页中的信息旨在阐明可能发生的常见故障类型,并帮助您确定根源和所需的纠正措施。

 

保修指南

保修范围

属于保修范围的情况

Firestone Industrial Products公司的Ride-Rite™套件、组件和配件享有针对工艺和材料缺陷的保修。这仅适用于Firestone生产的轻型套件。*

 

不属于保修范围的情况

此有限保修并不涵盖服务或人工费用、货运或海关费用、由于停驶时间而导致的工资损失、疏忽、滥用、误用、不恰当的安装、由于外部条件或干扰造成的故障、超载或对产品的改动、磨损、通过eBay、Craigslist或其他非经销商渠道购买的产品,或定制应用。*

 

保修期

RIDE-RITE™、SPORT-RITE™、COIL-RITE™套件
空气弹簧 五金配件和支架
有限终身保修 2年
AIR-RITE™配件
减震器、五金配件、连接件和气路管线
2年
空气压缩机
1-2年
(取决于型号,详情请参考网站)

* Firestone保留在任何时候以任何理由更改产品组件、规格和/或设计的权利,并且没有义务对之前的版本进行改造。Firestone向其他制造商(包括空气悬挂、牵引装置和其他悬挂公司)供应空气弹簧。对于非Firestone制造的套件和系统,空气弹簧和组件保修由这些产品的制造商负责。

提交保修单:

要提交保修单,请转到保修联系我们页面,并遵循有关如何提供照片的说明,以确定零件号和故障模式。

我们能为您做什么?

有关如何提高乘坐舒适度的更多信息,请联系我们。

联系我们

Preventative Maintenance

Prior to installation, check to ensure that all minimum clearance requirements are met.

During installation, make sure that the air spring is installed at the correct mounting height or ride height.

Periodically check for rocks, gravel, sand or other abrasive debris between the convolutions, around bead plates and around pistons. Remove the debris to help prevent abrasive punctures.

 

After installation, inflate the air springs to 10psi and maximum pressure (see installation manual) to ensure that there is at least a 1/2 inch of clearance around the air spring (non-Coil-Rite applications). A good way to check the clearance is to move your hand around the air spring. If it touches anything, the air spring will most likely touch it as well. If nothing touches your hand, the air spring has enough clearance.

Prior to loading the vehicle, measure the distance between the fender opening and the ground. After the vehicle is loaded, inflate the air springs until the vehicle is back to the unloaded height using the measurement taken while the vehicle was unloaded. DO NOT exceed the maximum operating pressure outlined in the installation manual.

Once you have ensured that there are no leaks in the system, check pressure monthly to maintain the minimum pressure. DO NOT drive a vehicle without pressure in the air springs.

Measure the distance between the air springs and the closest heat source. If the measurement is 6” or less, a heat shield will be required.

After installation, inflate the system to 10 psi and using a soapy water mixture, check for air leaks. Recheck for leaks at maximum pressure (see installation manual). If a leak is detected, correct the problem before using the vehicle

Periodically check for rocks, gravel, sand or other abrasive debris between the convolutions, around bead plates and around pistons. Remove the debris to help prevent abrasive punctures.

Ride-Rite™ Warranty Evaluation Guide

Firestone air springs are designed to provide years and thousands of miles of trouble-free service. The durability of Firestone air springs is such that they will often outlast other maintenance items on your suspension, such as bushings, shocks, and other components. Ride- Rite™ air springs are warranted to be free of material defects and/or workmanship for as long as the original purchaser owns the vehicle on which it was originally installed. The hardware and brackets which accompany the air spring are warranted for a period of twenty-four (24) months. This limited warranty begins on the original retail delivery date. Firestone may provide replacement parts if the hardware and/or brackets were determined by Firestone to be warrantable. All labor and incidental costs associated with replacing the defective air spring are the responsibility of the consumer.

Firestone offers a complete line of air springs, with products available for a variety of applications. Since each individual air spring is closely examined and pressure tested at the factory, the vast majority of warranty claims are found not to be defective; and failure typically occurs because of abuse caused by other problems associated with the suspension or a lack of sufficient air pressure. The information on the following pages was developed to illustrate common types of failures that may occur and to assist you in determining the cause and corrective action required.

 

Warranty Guide

Coverage

What's covered

Firestone Industrial Products Company’s Ride-Rite™ kits, components, and accessories are warranted against defects in workmanship and materials. This only applies to Firestone manufactured light duty kits.*

 

What's not covered

This limited warranty does not cover service or labor charges, freight or customs charges, lost wages due to down-time, neglect, abuse, misuse, misapplications, improper installation, failure due to external conditions or interference, overloading or alterations to the product, wear and tear, if bought from eBay, Craigslist, or other non-dealer sources, or custom applications.*

 

Period of Coverage

RIDE-RITE™, SPORT-RITE™, COIL-RITE™ KITS
Air Springs Hardware & Brackets
Limited lifetime 2 years
AIR-RITE™ ACCESSORIES
Bumpers, Hardware, Fittings & Air Line
 2 Years
Air Compressor
1-2 Years
(depending on model, refer to the website for specifics)

* Firestone reserves the right to change product components, specifications, and/or designs at any time for any reason without obligation to retrofit prior versions. Firestone supplies air springs to other manufacturers, including air, hitch, and other suspension companies. The air spring and component warranties for non-Firestone manufactured kits and systems are covered by the manufacturer of those products.

Submit a Warranty Form:

To submit a warranty form please go to our Warranty Contact Us page and follow the instructions on how to provide photos to identify part numbers and failure mode.

How Can We Help You?

Please contact us for more information on how to improve the comfort of your ride.

Contact Us